Free Drift EP with new Thomas White track

Drift RecordsDrift and Fresh Deer Meat have hand picked seven songs from the Drift roster. Tracks from releases this year by Matt Eaton and Cottonmouth Rocks, with forthcoming tracks from Muddy Suzuki, Le Reno Amps and exclusive first listens from Thirty Pounds of Bone, Thomas White and The R.G.Morrison.

The Fresh Deer Meat website features new Thomas White track The Emerald Tree from upcoming album The Maximalist, out early 2009: Listen HereMore info on the compilation.

Thomas is fast becoming an institution. Best known for his work with brother Alex in the Electric Soft Parade and Brakes, he has also played for a host of other acts including Sparks, Restlesslist, BSP and Clowns. Here though he releases his solo work. It is beautiful prog-psych folk. A musician of almost immeasurable talent (myspace)

Also coming up at Drift: Rather than your average poll, Drift asked everyone on the roster to give their summary of the whole year; opinions on records, live shows, clothing, dinners and acapella rock music. Next week (starting with Thomas White) we’ll start posting the great Drift end of year chit chat.